2013 Resolutions? A Happy and Sustainable New Year

Hello everyone,

I haven’t written in a while and this immediately leads to one of the reasons why I am writing this New Year’s Eve / New Year’s Day for some – post.

I started this blog in February, at the beginning of my 1-month vegan pledge, because I felt it would be great to share different ways of being more sustainable and conscious about the environment by looking at the impact that our everyday choices have.

This is something I have been feeling very passionate about for a couple of years now, and it’s great to be able to channel all this interesting and useful information somewhere where other people would look for it and find it equally interesting and useful.

74 posts later, I hope I have somehow shown that living more sustainably can be pretty easy, fun, tasty and can even save you money.

I have not only started writing this blog but also started following many other blogs and it’s been absolutely wonderful!

Thank you so much reading my posts and for all the useful comments you have left, they have inspired me a lot and I have a so much to write about in the new year…I may not have many views and followers but you are all very precious to me.

I will write more about:

  • Sustainable easy and tasty recipes (the post that got the most views this year was the one on halloumi pasta and I am starting the year with another vegan month pledge)
  • Upcycling and DIY ideas
  • How to buy more sustainable versions of everyday products
  • …and anything else that you may suggest!

I hope you have a wonderful, exciting and unforgettable 2013!

Sophie

Fireworks

 

6 thoughts on “2013 Resolutions? A Happy and Sustainable New Year

  1. Happy New Year, Sophie. Hope 2013 is a big success in every way; I’m looking forward to seeing where you go with the blog and to learning about the discoveries the vegan pledge leads you too.

    Like

Leave a comment, I would love to know what you think!

