“I don’t have anything to eat” meal – Vegan Day 30

Day 30 and last day of my vegan challenge, I even got an e-mail from Peta thanking me for my pledge!

Do you sometime have an “empty wardrobe” moment in your kitchen?

Just like when you look at your wardrobe and think “I don’t have ANYthing to wear…!” but you’re actually in the kitchen thinking “I don’t have ANYthing to eat…!”?

Well, I had that moment earlier on and do you know what saved me for my last vegan day dinner? Pasta of course!

Ingredients: whatever suitable ingredients you have + pasta!

For a vegan dish, have a look at what veggies you have: anything from carrots, onions, tomatoes, potatoes, to frozen peas, broccoli or tinned sweetcorn will do!

-Cook the pasta according to the packet instructions;

-In the meantime, heat a little olive oil in a pan, add some garlic and the vegetables you have;

-Mix and serve (add herbs and chilli to add any desired flavour)

I made mine with 1 red onion, 1 carrot, leftover garlic and rosemary fried potatoes, spring onions and cherry tomatoes (plus parsley at the end).

Veggies Selection

A drizzle of extra virgin olive oil, a few minutes on a medium heat…

Quick Pasta

…quick and easy pasta is served!

My vegan pledge is nearly over and it has been a lot easier than I thought.

I feel healthy and someone said my skin looks better!

I tried new recipes, tried new drinks and I can’t wait to have another soy milk hot chocolate (it makes me feel like it’s a lot healthier with soy milk).

Would you try to go vegetarian or vegan for a week or a month?

One thought on ““I don’t have anything to eat” meal – Vegan Day 30

  1. Pingback: Chinese Pigeons and 2-Way Broccoli « GreenTrails&TeapotTales

Leave a comment, I would love to know what you think!

