Seeds for Breakfast, Little Packs for Snacks – Vegan Day 4

Vegan Day 4: I must say I do not particularly miss any food yet but every evening I feel like I have to give a little bit more thought to what I need to prepare for my work lunch and snacks the day after.

So far, I have thought of a few lovely vegan snacks:

  • Pitta bread (I like it wholemeal) with Lime Pickle – so much flavour, great as a starter too or to go with curries
  • Pitta bread, tortillas or carrot sticks with hummus or chutney – tortillas are great, and hummus comes in so many lovely flavours, I love red pepper, spicy houmous (I always see different spellings!) and coriander houmous, better if home-made
  • Fresh Fruit
  • Dried Fruit
  • Nuts – irresistible when covered in delicious spices
  • Seeds – lovely when toasted
  • Pretzels
  • Bagels – I love cinnamon and raisins ones or onion ones
  • Rye crackers, like Ryvita, great topped with chutney or relish
  • Bombay mix, Chevda… – I know many people cannot live without crisps, but I think these Indian snacks are so much tastier and satisfying!
  • Olives
  • Pop corn
  • Vegan chocolate
  • Cereal bars
  • Cereals – I like them without milk too so I can have them during my vegan pledge (the plainer ones which don’t have milk on them)
  • Raisins that come in the cutest tiniest little packs – my boyfriend found me these ones from M&S! ❤

Sweeet

These are very simple ready-to-eat vegan snacks, but there are more lovely recipes for more elaborate vegetarian and vegan snacks. You can also try graze.com to have healthy snacks delivered to you.

What are your favourite snacks and why?

Here is the song that inspired my title:

One thought on “Seeds for Breakfast, Little Packs for Snacks – Vegan Day 4

Leave a comment, I would love to know what you think!

