Vegan Pledge Day 2: Pasta and Organic Goodies

Day 2 of my vegan pledge!

I really enjoyed my lunch, I had fusilli pasta with vegetables cooked in a little extra virgin olive oil, one of the healthiest types of oil, with chili flakes and sun-dried tomatoes bursting with flavour. Delicious!

I also had olives and more nuts and seeds as snacks (I feel a bit like a bird eating all these seeds but they’re healthy!)

Tasty vegan lunch

Tasty vegan lunch

There is a health shop 2 minutes away from the office where I work called Antimony, so I went there – primarily to check if they have vegan chocolate for when I feel desperate – and bought a really fancy looking and tasting organic cordial.

Organic Cordial Delight

It tastes different from any other cordial I’ve tried before, and it’s made from organic elderberry, apple, blackcurrant and cherry juices with organic cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg and orange oil.

The suggestion on the bottle says to try with sparkling water in the summer and as a hot fruit punch for the winter….it did remind my boyfriend of mulled wine…

This drink was made in Twyford, Berkshire where this company has been making organic drinks for 20 years without filling them up with nasty additives, artificial sweeteners, colours, flavours and preservatives, which makes them not only good for you but for the environment too, as they are not putting chemicals into the soil to grow their fruit.

Do you have a favourite organic food or product you use?

I’m just getting started and love all these sustainable goodies.

Leave a comment, I would love to know what you think!

